Adivinhe!

Brasília ~ July 4th, 2015

116

So today I went out to see a film (Pedro Almodóvar´s Talk to her, recommend it!) and was leaving to go home, but like when I travel, decided to take my feet guide me, rather than my mind. The sunset was incredible and I was very close to downtown Brasilia, where all of Brazil’s major political institutions are… I drove through the Metropolitan Cathedral, the one in the picture, where the statues of the prophets stand still, through the Ministeries and other buildings.. spared some time to go home, but so worth it! Brasilia is called a ‘museum under the open sky’ because of it´s futuristic architecture, and is so pretty!

~

Hoje eu saí pra ver um filme (Fale com ela, da mostra Pedro Almodóvar; recomendo!) e estava saindo para ir pra casa, mas, como faço quando estou viajando, deixei meus pés me guiarem, e não minha mente. O pôr do sol estava incrível e eu estava bem perto do centro de Brasília, onde ficam as maiores instituições políticas do Brasil… Passei pela Catedral Metropolitana, essa na foto, onde as estátuas dos profetas estão, imponentes, pelos Ministérios e outros prédios… demorei um pouquinho a mais para chegar em casa, mas valeu tanto a pena! Brasília é chamada de ‘museu a céu aberto’ por causa de sua arquitetura futurista, e é tão bonita!

Standard

Wanna comment?! Quer comentar?

